The exchanges of visits at various levels have further strengthened the bilateral relations between Nepal and Bangladesh. Rt. Hon. President Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari paid a State Visit to Bangladesh on 22-23 March 2021 to attend the birth centenary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and the golden jubilee of Bangladesh’s independence. Likewise, H. E. Mr. Md. Abdul Hamid, President of Bangladesh, paid an official goodwill visit to Nepal on 12 – 15 November 2019.

Minister for Foreign Affairs Hon. Pradeep Kumar Gyawali paid an official visit to Bangladesh on 17-19 February 2020. During the visit, the two ministers held a bilateral meeting to discuss various matters of mutual interest, including expanding bilateral trade, developing multimodal transport and connectivity networks, enhancing transit facilities, and promoting investment.

Visits of High-Level Nepali Dignitaries to Bangladesh
S. N. Name of the Dignitaries Date Occasion
1 Mr. Narayan Prakash Saud, Minister for Foreign Affairs   12-13 May 2023 To attend the 6th Indian Ocean Conference 
2 Mrs. Bidya Devi Bhandari, President       22-23 March 2021 To attend the birth centenary of Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman and golden jubilee of Bangladesh’s independence
3 Mr. Pradeep Kumar Gyawali, Minister for Foreign Affairs 17-19 February 2020 Official Visit
4 King Gyanendra Shah 12-13 November 2005 13th SAARC Summit
5 Mr. Surya Bahadur Thapa, Prime Minister 17 December 2003 As the Chair of SAARC
6 Mr. Chakra Prasad Bastola, Minister for Foreign Affairs January 2001 Official Visit
7 Mr. Girija Prasad Koirala, Prime Minister 10-11 April 1993 7th SAARC Summit
8 King Birendra Shah 6-8 December 1985 1st SAARC Summit

Visits of High-Level Bangladeshi Dignitaries to Nepal

S. N. Name of the Dignitaries Date Occasion
1. Mr. Abdul Hamid, President 12-15 November 2019 Official Goodwill Visit
2. Mrs. Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister 30-31 August 2018 4th BIMSTEC Summit
5. Mrs. Sheikh Hasina, Prime Minister 26-27 November 2014 18th SAARC Summit
7. Begum Khalida Zia, Prime Minister 4-6 January 2002 11th SAARC Summit
9. Mr. Mizanur Rahman Chowdhury, President 2-4 November 1987 3rd SAARC Summit
11. General Hussain Mohammad Ershad, President 1986 State Visit
12. Mr. Ziaur Rehman, President 1978 Official Visit
14. Mr. Abdus Samad Azad, Minister for Foreign Affairs June 1972 Official Visit